New Jersey Government Projects, RFPs & Agencies

Every open solicitation, pre-RFP signal, and contract award across New Jersey's 22 counties and 8,764 public agencies. Refreshed weekly from council minutes and budget documents.

NJ22 CountiesUpdated weekly

New Jersey agencies are deciding your next contract this week.

We read New Jersey board minutes and budgets every week. You get the projects, with decision-maker contacts, before the RFP.

Get started free

Create a free account · no credit card

Get started free

Trusted by teams at

Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo
Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo
Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo
Motive logo
Veritone logo
TerraCycle logo
Cyvl logo
WithersRavenel logo
Derivita logo
Comcate logo
SafeTouch logo
IANS Research logo

Pre-RFP Signals

What New Jersey Agencies Are Planning Next

Upcoming projects, hiring plans, and grant funding Civic IQ detected in New Jersey council minutes and budget hearings, before the solicitation goes public.

OPPORTUNITYCapital ProjectsMonmouth County

The Board authorized the creation and funding of a Capital Reserve Account with up to $3,000,000 and a Maintenance Reserve Account with up to $750,000 from anticipated 2025-2026 year-end surplus. These moves are permitted under NJ regulations to set aside funds for future capital improvements and required maintenance. This signals that the district is proactively building financial capacity for upcoming facilities projects and major maintenance. Construction, engineering, architecture, and facility planning vendors should view this as an early indicator of forthcoming work—such as HVAC replacements, roof projects, building upgrades, or safety improvements—that will eventually draw on these reserves, making this a prime time to discuss assessments, capital planning, and phasing strategies with district leadership and their architect.

Reserve accounts will fund future capital and maintenance projects; specific projects are not yet de...

Discussed Jun 16, 2026$3,750,000
Township of Ocean School District
OPPORTUNITYCapital ProjectsPassaic County

The Wayne Township Public Schools Board of Education approved participation in the Passaic County Improvement Authority (PCIA) Lease Banc Program to finance lease-purchase of school buses, vehicles, and technology equipment. The resolution authorizes a Sublease with PCIA and U.S. Bancorp Government Leasing and Finance, Inc., with lease obligations not to exceed 1750000 and an anticipated principal amount of 1700000 for equipment purchases. This action represents formal budget and legal authorization, but it does not specify the exact mix or models of buses, vehicles, or technology that will be acquired. Vendors of pupil transportation vehicles, fleet equipment, and classroom/enterprise technology can position solutions that fit within this lease capacity, focusing on lifecycle value, compliance, and delivery/installation schedules ahead of execution of specific purchase orders.

Equipment specifically includes school buses, vehicles, and unspecified technology equipment under t...

Discussed Jun 11, 2026$1,750,000
Wayne Township Public School District
OPPORTUNITYAdministration & FinancePassaic County

The board authorized establishing a line of credit with JPMorgan Chase Bank, not to exceed 1250000, to ensure operational cash-flow stability. This financial move supports the district’s ability to manage timing differences in revenue and expenditures as reflected in the finance report that FY26 budget projects breakeven with spending reduction strategies in place. While not a direct procurement, this line of credit increases financial flexibility that can affect the timing and scale of future purchases, especially for capital or technology investments. Vendors should see this as a signal that the school is actively managing liquidity and may be better positioned to commit to multi-year projects or handle upfront implementation costs, particularly when paired with grants or restricted funds.

Finance committee noted cash balance improvement and breakeven FY26 budget; the line of credit compl...

Discussed May 18, 2026$1,250,000
Philip's Academy Charter School of Paterson
OPPORTUNITYPublic HealthBergen County

The board considered and did not approve a proposal to enter into an agreement with InSite Health to provide professional mental health services, a software platform, and administrative coordination during the 2026-2027 school year. The proposed services, valued at up to 178000 dollars from account #11-000-213-300-00-00, would have supported student wellness with in-district evaluations included, but the motion failed, with a split vote and multiple abstentions. This outcome signals a clear but unresolved need around student mental health supports and digital coordination tools, and suggests that board members may seek revised options, alternative vendors, or different funding structures. Mental health providers, telehealth platforms, and SEL/MTSS solution vendors can view this as an open planning stage where Garfield is still looking for the right model to expand mental health services while satisfying board concerns about cost, scope, or approach.

The motion failed (4 Yes, 3 No, 2 abstentions), indicating divided board sentiment rather than lack ...

Discussed Jun 15, 2026$178,000
Garfield Public School District

Recent Projects

Government Projects in New Jersey

649 projects across 52 agencies, sorted by relevance and recency.

The Wayne Township Public Schools Board of Education approved participation in the Passaic County Improvement Authority (PCIA) Lease Banc Program to finance lease-purchase of school buses, vehicles, and technology equipment. The resolution authorizes a Sublease with PCIA and U.S. Bancorp Government Leasing and Finance, Inc., with lease obligations not to exceed 1750000 and an anticipated principal amount of 1700000 for equipment purchases. This action represents formal budget and legal authorization, but it does not specify the exact mix or models of buses, vehicles, or technology that will be acquired. Vendors of pupil transportation vehicles, fleet equipment, and classroom/enterprise technology can position solutions that fit within this lease capacity, focusing on lifecycle value, compliance, and delivery/installation schedules ahead of execution of specific purchase orders.

Pre-RFP
$1,750,000Jun 11, 2026

The Board approved awarding a contract to Field Turf USA, Inc. for the purchase and installation of a turf field, concrete pathway, and mechanical gate access at Northern Valley Regional High School – Demarest. The contract, totaling $3,021,667.41, is being let under the Educational Services Commission of New Jersey (ESCNJ) cooperative purchasing program bid #ESCNJ 22/23-37. This is a major athletic and site-improvement capital project that will likely run through the 2026-2027 period. While the primary field contractor is selected, there may still be needs for site lighting, scoreboards, seating, security cameras/access control around the new gate, and ongoing turf maintenance or replacement planning, making this a strategic point of engagement for related vendors.

Contract Award
$3,021,667Jun 29, 2026

The Board approved awarding a contract to Field Turf USA, Inc. for recreation field improvements at Northern Valley Central. The work is being procured through the Educational Services Commission of New Jersey (ESCNJ) cooperative purchasing program bid #ESCNJ 22/23-37, with a total contract amount of $1,349,817.50. This represents a significant outdoor recreation and athletic field investment at the Central campus. While the core field contractor is in place, additional opportunities may arise around field accessories, lighting, fencing, scoreboards, bleachers, and safety or access control improvements, as well as long-term maintenance plans and potential future phases of recreation upgrades.

Contract Award
$1,349,818Jun 29, 2026

The board amended its earlier motion to confirm a one-year contract award to Chartwells K-12 as the Food Service Management Company from July 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. The cents-per-meal management fee is set at 0.2967 with a total projected cost of 1202284.43 and a guaranteed return of 211.45, marking year four of five optional one-year extensions. This establishes Chartwells as the incumbent FSMC through at least the 2026-27 school year, clarifying pricing and term. While the main award is decided, this is valuable intelligence for vendors offering POS systems, menu software, kitchen equipment, nutrition education, or consulting that can integrate with Chartwells-operated programs and prepare for the eventual rebid after the fifth option year.

Contract Award
$1,202,284Jun 24, 2026

The board approved a PSE&G Direct Install Program agreement for the qualifying portion of Phase II HVAC upgrades at Green-Fields Elementary School. The initial total project cost is 1696225, with the district responsible for 80.31% (1362196.31) to be paid as a lump sum through its PSE&G utility bill. This shows the district leveraging a utility incentive program to finance energy-efficiency HVAC work, with scope and funding defined. Although the Direct Install provider framework is set, there is relevance for energy services, monitoring, controls, and performance verification vendors who can support measurement, additional savings projects, or replicate this model at other campuses.

Contract Award
$1,696,225Jun 24, 2026

The board approved an agreement with Multi-Temp Mechanical, Inc. for referendum-funded HVAC unit ventilator work at Green-Fields Elementary School. The contract is not to exceed 1775900, using State of New Jersey Cooperative Pricing Agreement T1372 with NJ prevailing wage requirements under state contract 97473. This indicates a major capital HVAC modernization already awarded, with work scoped and funded. While the prime contractor is set, there may be opportunities for equipment suppliers, controls vendors, commissioning agents, and follow-on maintenance or optimization services as the new system is installed and brought online.

Contract Award
$1,775,900Jun 24, 2026

643 more New Jersey projects

Create a free account to browse every project, filter by agency, and see the contacts behind them.

Get started free

Create a free account · no credit card

Frequently Asked Questions

Procurement FAQs for New Jersey

Platform Capabilities

How Civic IQ helps you win government contracts before the RFP

Civic IQ turns public meeting agendas, budgets, and capital plans from 100,000+ agencies into pre-RFP buying signals — so your team engages government buyers months before the solicitation goes public.

Find Pre-RFP Opportunities First

Detect early government buying signals in meeting agendas, budgets, and capital improvement plans across all 50 states — up to 18 months before the RFP is posted.

Real-Time Alerts & CRM Sync

Get instant alerts the moment any of 100,000+ state and local agencies signals a new project, and push context-rich government leads straight into your CRM.

Reach Decision-Makers First

Get verified contact details for the government officials running each government project today — not someone who left months ago.

Track Competitors & Contract Expirations

Monitor competitor wins, government contract expirations, and renewal timelines so you can perfectly time your outreach.

1M+

Documents analyzed monthly

8M+

Vendors tracked

22M+

Documents indexed

24h

Max data refresh cycle

Bring us your territory.
We'll show you what is forming.

B2G and SLED sales intelligence. Surface government procurement signals from 100,000+ state, local, and education agencies months before the RFP.

Try Civic IQ for free